Blindbags Yay! And Carboot Brags!

Photobucket
Yesterday I finally came across some blindbag ponies. I grabbed the last three that were in the box at the shop in question (my local branch of Sainsbury’s for anyone interested)
Photobucket
I managed to find, glow in the dark Rarity, Noteworthy and Rainbowshine
Photobucket
Photobucket
Close up of the cards (look very closley, there is a mistake on one!)
Photobucket
Today I went down the carboot, and found:
One large carebear who does need a wash (he’s covered in what looks like synthetic hair)
Two Sparkleworks and a Fairydust (fairydust I have so I might find her a new home)
A G1 Windy plush (who I have, she needs a home)
A model horse, was sold as a ‘Barbie’ horse but I don’t know if that’s the case, he’s similar to a wooden horse model I own
And a couple of comic books

No real changes work wise, found a few supermarket jobs to apply for, finally heard back from the animal rescue I asked to volunteer at, seem to have found a good avdvisor who wants to help me out, and I’m going on a ’employment skills’ course at the start of Sept, oh well just a few weeks for it though. Might have to take a couple of extra days depending on the volunteering.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. hannahBanana
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 03:54:38

    Congrats on finding the Glow in the dark Rarity! Do you display them with the cards, or just the figure? I’m curious because I lost my card that went with Miss Rarity & it’s been rather impossible finding JUST the card.

    Ps: I apologize if this is sudden & odd, I stumbled on this page & noticed it. ~Hannah

    Reply

    • starrypawz
      Aug 24, 2012 @ 07:48:47

      Thank you. I was suprised I found her I think I can put that down to beginner’s luck. XD
      I will probably display the cards with them eventually, at the moment the cards are tucked away somewhere safe until I can find how and were I want to display them. I’m not sure though if I want to display the ‘pony info’ part or the ‘character selection’ part.
      Dont’ worry, I like getting random comments.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

