First Bootfair Finds of the Year…

So it’s been nice and sunny this week so my brother and I decided today to head down to the local bootfair. Aand I was lucky enough to find some ponies:
Photobucket
All together they only came to about £3.00 I’m pretty pleased with them all especially finding Goldilocks she’s got really nice orignal curl to a degree so hopefully she’ll look nice once she’s been spruced up.
Wednesday I (along with most of my class) had to go into college to sit an exam, we don’t normally go in Wednesday but I took a look in a charity shop and came home with this cutie
Photobucket

Let’s see….
Dragon age 2 came out on the 8th and I managed to complete it in a week which is pretty fast for me. I do reccomend the game and it’s worth playing. The graphics, animation and voice acting are much improved, the levelling up system is better and it seems to have more emotional impact than Origins. However I’m still not sure if I like 2 more than Origins I think they’re actually about the same.

A few weeks ago my brother and I saw Rango. I found it to be a very enjoyable film, the graphics on this movie are spectacular and it’s defiently different from most other animated movies. The film is quite dark and intense, it’s a good film to watch but one I’d say exercise caution on if you have young kids but it’s worth watching. It’s one of those rare films aimed at children that doesn’t seem to treat children like they’re dumb.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zombie Princess
    Mar 28, 2011 @ 14:55:45

    congrats on finding goldilocks i can just see her peeping over the top looks in good nic. That butterfly-horse plush is cute!

    Reply

    • starrypawz
      Apr 06, 2011 @ 13:27:13

      Thanks. I’ve not cleaned her up yet, she needs her hair sorting out and she’s pretty nice apart from a few little penmarks and it looks like someone tried to repierce her ear.

      Reply

  2. Doodlebug
    Apr 11, 2011 @ 23:06:24

    That’s a nice looking haul! Congrats on your cuties!

    You should post pics of them cleaned up!

    Reply

  3. rainbow dash
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 18:13:55

    wow beautiful blog how much do you have ponies ? i have 91 ponies

    Reply

Leave a Reply

