Looking Ahead…

Okay I can now safly say it’s 2011. And so I guess it’s about time I make some sort of year in review post.

Now starts what I think is my third or fourth year of collecting. This year I think though was my first year of being a ‘proper’ collector as in I made a want list and started to focus on tracking ponies down online more than just finding random ones from charity shops and bootfairs.

My herd defiently grew this year, no idea of the total number but I know I now have over 100 ponies. I got some pretty nice deals this year, and I also had a few really good bootfair hauls. I got to go to UK Ponycon and spent the most I’ve ever spent on ponies in one shot. I got quite a few ponies from my wantlist, including Barnacle, Tex, Wigwam, Nightglider, Stripes, Streaky, Fizzy and Galaxy

And in Non pony stuff, last year I got to meet Roger Craig Smith, aka the voice of Ezio from Assassin’s Creed, he signed my copy of AC II.

So I’m looking forward to the year ahead.

Resoulutions and Goals?

  • Get through my pony backlog
  • Try to keep a track of how much I’m spending on ponies
  • Try to get Princess Silverswirl, Princess Ivy, G1 Twilight (the unicorn), Baby Paws, Baby Ribbs, Teddy, Puff and Eve
4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Doodlebug
    Jan 06, 2011 @ 19:45:34

    Congrats on a great pony year! My collection grew much last year (2010). I think I have almost forty now (Hurray!). I started officially collecting around October or September in 2009. I hope to add a big brother to my collection this year, as well as more G4s and G3s. So exciting!

    P.S. I want to see your Fizzy and Galaxy!

    Hugs,
    Doodle ~ Romans 10:9 ~

    Reply

  2. Zombie Princess
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 12:00:23

    Keeping track of how much you spend … that is a resolution i really should apply to myself also. I’ve completely lost count.

    Were after some of te same ponies this year. I’ll race you šŸ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

